inactive dialing pad - how to dial extensions

Moderators: dwp, devin

Post Reply
wek7095
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 9:58 am

inactive dialing pad - how to dial extensions

Post by wek7095 » Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:02 pm

How can I dial an extension number? After I dial a number and get connected the dialing pad is no longer active. So – what to do if I have to dial an extension or have to make a choice, sort of: “If you you want to do this - press 1, if you want to do that – press 2.”

devin
Posts: 1133
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 10:16 am

Re: inactive dialing pad - how to dial extensions

Post by devin » Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:13 pm

Hello
The In-Call interface is provided by the system and usually has a button that lets you open the dial pad.

wek7095
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 9:58 am

Re: inactive dialing pad - how to dial extensions

Post by wek7095 » Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:27 pm

Hello,
But the problem doesn't concern the in-calls. When I make a call: 1. I dial a number-OK, 2. I get connected-OK, 3. I have to dial an extesion-???? or: 3. I hear the answering machine saying: "if you want to talk about TV, press 1, if you want to talk about internet, press 2" (or something like that)-????. "????" means I don't know what to do, as the dialing pad is no longer active.

devin
Posts: 1133
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 10:16 am

Re: inactive dialing pad - how to dial extensions

Post by devin » Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:50 pm

Hello
In the call interface (interface for displaying the call time). It is provided by the system, usually in this interface contains a button that allows you to open the dial pad.
Screenshots from my device, different phones will be different.
20161120_204346[1].png
20161120_204346[1].png (179.34 KiB) Viewed 362 times
Screenshot_20161120-204223[1].png
Screenshot_20161120-204223[1].png (112.9 KiB) Viewed 362 times

wek7095
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 9:58 am

Re: inactive dialing pad - how to dial extensions

Post by wek7095 » Sun Nov 20, 2016 5:56 pm

I'm affraid I'm still misunderstood - it's not that dial pad is not to be found - there is a dial pad, but it's not active: pressing the numbers gives no effect. I mean the dial pad is active to dial the basic number, but it's not active after that and I cannot dial the extension. I should add one more thing - I'm using the Polish version of the application which is a bit different from English or American one.

wek7095
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 9:58 am

Re: inactive dialing pad - how to dial extensions

Post by wek7095 » Sun Nov 20, 2016 6:05 pm

Hello again,
I think I know what you mean - you suggest to use the dialing pad provided by the system, not by DW application, is that right? Well, OK, that is a solution, but in my opinion I should be able to make the full call using only DW application. Let's say I turn off (or even remove, if I root the phone) the system applications (phone and contacts) and wish to stick to DW only - what then?

devin
Posts: 1133
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 10:16 am

Re: inactive dialing pad - how to dial extensions

Post by devin » Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:28 am

Hello there
Call interface is provided by the system, DW does not provide this part of the function. Once you click on the dial-up button in the DW contact. Has been switched to the system program.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest