Dialing Prefix

Moderators: dwp, devin

Post Reply
FreeFlow
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:17 am

Dialing Prefix

Post by FreeFlow » Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:37 am

Dear All !

I use DW-pro as an salesmen with lots of contacts and groups.

I use the prefix *31#

because some should know my number some not .

can you add to the groups or the contacts
the possibility to save the prefix for them ?

Would be very very nice

THX

FreeFlow
Es ist unmöglich,einen Mann,dem durch seine Art zu verfahren,viel geglückt ist, zu überzeugen,er könne gut daran tun, anders zu verfahren.Daher kommt es, dass das Glück eines Mannes wechselt: denn die Zeiten wechseln,er aber wechselt nicht sein Verfahren.

dwp
Site Admin
Posts: 713
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:46 pm

Re: Dialing Prefix

Post by dwp » Thu Aug 15, 2013 1:08 am

Hello
Not now. Thank you very much for your advice, I would consider adding to an option to group settings. Now you can set a global dialing prefix. Using contacts long press menu to use this dialing prefix
http://wiki.dw-p.net/DWC:Settings#Dial_prefix

FreeFlow
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:17 am

Re: Dialing Prefix

Post by FreeFlow » Thu Aug 15, 2013 6:30 am

Thank you - I know this .

But the i have to do a step more (lazy one )

and i use it often in the car - its not practicle by driving

But normally there are 2 types of contacts :

nearer ones
and the others


so if its possible to set it each contact or each group

it would be perfect .

Best regards
FreeFlow
Es ist unmöglich,einen Mann,dem durch seine Art zu verfahren,viel geglückt ist, zu überzeugen,er könne gut daran tun, anders zu verfahren.Daher kommt es, dass das Glück eines Mannes wechselt: denn die Zeiten wechseln,er aber wechselt nicht sein Verfahren.

dwp
Site Admin
Posts: 713
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:46 pm

Re: Dialing Prefix

Post by dwp » Sun Aug 18, 2013 3:10 am

OK, I will add an option to group settings

Sothyro2010
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:37 pm

Re: Dialing Prefix

Post by Sothyro2010 » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:51 pm

Please add automatically to dail prefix number optional witu long press menu to dail prefix. Very lazy to press and hold. I need to add *31# to prefix also.

dwp
Site Admin
Posts: 713
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:46 pm

Re: Dialing Prefix

Post by dwp » Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:39 am

Hello
I'm sorry I did not understand that you have tried dialing prefix in group settings yet?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest