Missing Contact Editor! - DW should be able to edit contacts

Moderators: dwp, devin

surfturtle

Missing Contact Editor! - DW should be able to edit contacts

Post by surfturtle »

DW contacts has so many cool features but it does'nt have a Contact Edit function. When we need to Add/Edit a contact it uses the ROM's built-in contact/dialer app which is not always adequate for the users of DW contacts.

More than half of the ROMs out there do not support custom fields in contacts and even though DW contacts shows the customs fields it is not possible to edit them.
devin

Re: Missing Contact Editor! - DW should be able to edit cont

Post by devin »

Hello
Thank you for your suggestion, I will try to add in the future.
Jean MW

Post by Jean MW »

I am brand new to DW, so I am a little confused by the issue of the missing contact editor, because I am able to edit my contacts as much as I need to. And if I want to change the name for a phone number, I just select custom and change it to whatever I prefer it to be. So I guess I must not understand the issue. If anyone could explain it to me, I would appreciate it. Thanks, Jean
devin

Post by devin »

Hello
Typically the phone already contains a contact editor. It is part of the system contact software. If you do not have to uninstall or disable it. DWC will use this contact editor.
surfturtle

Post by surfturtle »

devin wrote:Hello
Thank you for your suggestion, I will try to add in the future.
Do you have plans to include Contact Editor anytime soon?
devin

Post by devin »

Sorry, do not have a timetable. Maybe I provides an external editor. So that I can be based on "Andorid open source" development again.
surfturtle

Post by surfturtle »

Thanks an external editor would be great also.

Do you know any standalone external editor?