Dual SIM doesn't work on Hero H7500+/Zopo Z810H

Moderators: dwp, devin

Post Reply
inok
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 8:33 am

Dual SIM doesn't work on Hero H7500+/Zopo Z810H

Post by inok » Sat May 25, 2013 8:45 am

Hello.
Downloaded your app because of dual-sim functionality, but it doesn't work - there isn't second sim call button.
My phone based on very-very common platform MTK6589; may be fixing this will allow app to work on many more devices with MTK6589/
Can you fix this? Can i help you to fix this?

dwp
Site Admin
Posts: 713
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:46 pm

Re: Dual SIM doesn't work on Hero H7500+/Zopo Z810H

Post by dwp » Sun May 26, 2013 12:58 am

Hello, hold down the dial button if there is sim card selection dialog?

inok
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 8:33 am

Re: Dual SIM doesn't work on Hero H7500+/Zopo Z810H

Post by inok » Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:24 am

No, when i hold down call button, i've got this.
It translates as "Choose action - Skype / Phone (do not set as default)"
Then i press "phone" and call is going from first sim.
Attachments
Screenshot_2013-06-04-13-17-18.png
Screenshot_2013-06-04-13-17-18.png (125.06 KiB) Viewed 1163 times

dwp
Site Admin
Posts: 713
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:46 pm

Re: Dual SIM doesn't work on Hero H7500+/Zopo Z810H

Post by dwp » Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:27 am

Hello
Please try the this test file.
http://dw-p.net/dl/test-Dual-SIM.apk

Try to enter your own number in the number box, to avoid unexpected call. then use the list of each dial button. try to find one can be normal use two sim card dial.
If found, please copy the top of the list of device information. And be able to work in the name of the list item. Send this information to me.
Thank you!

inok
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 8:33 am

Re: Dual SIM doesn't work on Hero H7500+/Zopo Z810H

Post by inok » Wed Jun 05, 2013 9:11 am

Works fine with:
Lenovo A580
Lenovo A630
Lenovo A789
Lenovo P700
Lenovo S720
Lenovo S880
All other either not working or dialing only first sim.

My device - ZOPO ZP810+ = Hero H7500+ = HKPhone GT-I9100, your app showing that it's:
manufacturer HKPhone model GT-I9100
but its only a flash image of this model, they are all the same.

dwp
Site Admin
Posts: 713
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:46 pm

Re: Dual SIM doesn't work on Hero H7500+/Zopo Z810H

Post by dwp » Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:11 am

Hello
Thank you!
I have uploaded a new file to http://dw-p.net/dl/DW-Contacts-Phone-test.apk
If possible, please try if it works by Press and hold the contact list Dial button?

inok
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 8:33 am

Re: Dual SIM doesn't work on Hero H7500+/Zopo Z810H

Post by inok » Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:35 am

Ok, it works, with long tap i've got this (on pic).

Is there a possibility to remove Skype and Phone, the second line? Or to make this like in test app, with two dial buttons, one for each sim-card? I think it will be much more comfortable to use!
Attachments
Screenshot_2013-06-06-17-22-11.png
Screenshot_2013-06-06-17-22-11.png (154.66 KiB) Viewed 1154 times

dwp
Site Admin
Posts: 713
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:46 pm

Re: Dual SIM doesn't work on Hero H7500+/Zopo Z810H

Post by dwp » Fri Jun 07, 2013 2:33 am

Thanks, I will improve in future versions. Offers two dial buttons in the contact list.
You can now use two dial buttons on the dial pad. Please open this
3 Theme settings
3.4 Phone dial-pad settings
3.4.9 Large dial button

inok
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 8:33 am

Re: Dual SIM doesn't work on Hero H7500+/Zopo Z810H

Post by inok » Sat Jun 08, 2013 1:14 am

Thank you very much. Waiting for new version.

dwp
Site Admin
Posts: 713
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:46 pm

Re: Dual SIM doesn't work on Hero H7500+/Zopo Z810H

Post by dwp » Sun Jun 09, 2013 12:28 am

You're welcome.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest