Multi-Select Persists after Use.

Moderators: dwp, devin

Post Reply
pollensa1946
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 8:34 am

Multi-Select Persists after Use.

Post by pollensa1946 » Mon Aug 22, 2016 8:02 am

A very minor but irritating "feature" of Multi-Select. One example...

Toolbox/Import-Export/Export to storage/Options/Select All

When the Export is complete and then you return to any of the Contacts displays Multi-Select with All Contacts selected still persists. You have to go into Options/Multi Select to clear it back to the normal display. Even ending the app and re-starting it you find that Multi Select All is still displayed.

If a chosen action following Multi Select (Export for example) is completed or cancelled then I think that Multi Select should be automatically reset and certainly ending the app should end Multi Select, when the app is re-started the normal display should be shown. I get asked frequently by my users how to clear Multi Select. Minor but irritating.

devin
Posts: 1132
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 10:16 am

Re: Multi-Select Persists after Use.

Post by devin » Tue Sep 20, 2016 7:08 am

Hello
Thanks to your feedback, press the back button in the multi-select mode to clear all selections. The previous design was to select contacts in several different groups. Will be in a different page switch. There were no sidebars at the time. This function has been maintained until now. I will clear it after proper work. Thank you!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest