Not "Enable sliding action" doesn't work correctly

Moderators: dwp, devin

Post Reply
restumr
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:35 am

Not "Enable sliding action" doesn't work correctly

Post by restumr » Wed Nov 16, 2016 7:51 am

When I not tick "Enable sliding action" and I start DWP the numberfield is empty.
When I tab then on the screen the field is then filled with the numbers.
My device is a Nexus 5X with Android 7.

Can you fix that. Thank you.

devin
Posts: 1132
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 10:16 am

Re: Not "Enable sliding action" doesn't work correctly

Post by devin » Sun Nov 20, 2016 1:09 pm

Hello
Clicking the tab again will insert the last called number.

restumr
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:35 am

Re: Not "Enable sliding action" doesn't work correctly

Post by restumr » Mon Nov 21, 2016 8:02 am

That's true. The phone numbers are showed with an extra click.
But in my opinion the number should show up without an extra click.

And it should not be the last called number.
I think it should be the default number.

Thank you.

restumr
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:35 am

Re: Not "Enable sliding action" doesn't work correctly

Post by restumr » Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:03 am

I guess the problem has something to do with Nougat.
Because with Lollipop there is no problem.

devin
Posts: 1132
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 10:16 am

Re: Not "Enable sliding action" doesn't work correctly

Post by devin » Sat Jan 14, 2017 5:14 am

Sorry, I did not understand your initial question. How it works before. Can you provide detailed steps? The last dialed number is not automatically displayed on the dial pad.

restumr
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:35 am

Re: Not "Enable sliding action" doesn't work correctly

Post by restumr » Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:09 am

What it should do:
In the contact tab it show a list with persons and the phone numbers below.

Example:
Restumr
<Mobil 000 0000000>
----------------------------
Muster Peter
<Mobil 999 99999999>

What it do:
When the app is freshly startet there is no number below below the person.
Restumr
<>
----------------------------
Muster Peter
<>

When I do an extra klick the the numbers are filled in.
But I doesn't matter if the "Enable sliding action" is checked or not.

devin
Posts: 1132
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 10:16 am

Re: Not "Enable sliding action" doesn't work correctly

Post by devin » Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:37 am

Hello, Do you use the latest version 3.0.4.2? Try to restore the default setting.

restumr
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:35 am

Re: Not "Enable sliding action" doesn't work correctly

Post by restumr » Mon Mar 06, 2017 7:43 am

Works now with version 3.0.5.4

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest